Academic Advising

Before registration for fall, spring, and summer semesters, students will be contacted by their academic advisor. The purpose of academic advising is to aid students in selecting the best courses for their individual programs. This will not only help students finish their programs in a timely manner, but will help students take classes in a logical progression.

Once you have been in contact with your advisor, you may either direct them to register you or you may register yourself based-upon their advice.

If you are unsure who your academic advisor is, please contact the academic office prior to registration.

Academic Advisors Listed by Program

=

Undergraduate Christian Counseling

Chris Floro
clforo@gcd.edu    

=

Undergraduate Christian Leadership

Stefanie Ertel
sertel@gcd.edu 

=

Undergraduate Divinity & Church Leadership

John McIntrye
jmcintyre@gcd.edu  
=

Undergraduate Intercultural Studies

Carlos Sanchez
csanchez@gcd.edu
=

Undergraduate Worship Ministry

Emory Anderson
eanderson@gcd.edu  
=

Master of Arts in Christian Leadership

Dr. Carlo Serrano
cserrano@gcd.edu
=

Master of Divinity & Master of Arts in Biblical Studies

Dr. Robert Clanton
rclanton@gcd.edu

=

Doctor of Ministry

Dr. Tom Johnson
tjohnson@gcd.edu

=

Additional Academic Advising

Frank Brazell
fbrazell@gcd.edu